Melynn's Blog

Practically Perfect in Every Way

I Am From

on November 22, 2013

I am from a swimming pool
From trampolines and lots of clothes
I am from the yummy smell of cookies
I am form the sunflowers
I’m from the rose bush whose beautiful pink roses I loved so much
I’m from sharings and movie nights
I’m from Elyse and Robyn
I’m from muffin mornings and various card games and from UT football games
I’m from the tooth fairy and bed bugs and row row row your boat
I’m from game night
I’m from Austin and Westlake
I’m from bacon and burgers
I’m from my sister driving us to Buda
When we were suppose to go to the dentist
I’m from Cheer trophies
On my wall
All of these things are a part of me


One Response to “I Am From”

  1. Chloe says:

    When I read this poem all of these things reminded me of you (because we are friends and all). You did a really good job!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar