Melynn's Blog

Practically Perfect in Every Way

Losing a Friend

on December 16, 2013

Losing a friend is awful especially when she was your best friend for several years. In elementary school I had a friend named Jaclyn. We were as close as two friends could be. We never ever got into fights. I would go to her house almost every weekend. It was great until 5th Grade when she told me she got accepted into Regents Private School, and that she was going there for 6th grade. It felt like someone had just ripped my heart out and jumped all over it. It all went down hill from there. Our whole friendship sunk like the titanic. When summer came it was really over. I told her to talk to me a lot, and never hesitate to call. The first day of sixth grade was extremely hard without her by my side. I still text her every now and again, but we will never be as close as we were before again.


One Response to “Losing a Friend”

  1. lschoch says:

    It’s so hard to lose a friend! It’s happened to all of us. How are you doing now?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar