Melynn's Blog

Practically Perfect in Every Way

Wisdom Comes From Memories

on February 11, 2014

I was on the blue floor, shaking, sweating, but ready to go. My coach, Levi, told me come on I know you can do this! I swung my arms up and out, reached back, and fell. I told you I just can’t! I said as I got up from the ground. “Okay come on try one more time.” Levi said. One more I thought as I reached back and jumped, tucked, and stuck the landing.

I did it.

I finally got my standing back tuck, all by myself I might add. I was so excited I ran to Levi and gave him a giant hug. I said “thanks” he replied ” I knew you had it in you kid.”


2 Responses to “Wisdom Comes From Memories”

  1. sydneyf495 says:

    That’s a really groovy accomplishment! I don’t think I can do that… I like how you had the dialogue and stuff.

  2. emmao627 says:

    I love this post. I can really SEE this happening. Ad I would like to add, I really liked the first sentence and all its detail.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar