Melynn's Blog

Practically Perfect in Every Way

Seventh Grade Reflection

on May 12, 2014

When I first got to school in august I expected it to be extremely hard. I thought that there would be tons of homework, and lots of new stuff. But soon that thought changed. It wasn’t so bad! Sure there was some decent amount of homework, and yeah there was some new stuff but overall it was all terrible. By October my school life was pretty good. But then I found out I had a B in science. I knew what I had to do to bring that to an A. I went in for lunch to really understand the lessons and finally I brought that B to a solid A.

In seventh grade I learned so much! I learned a LOT more vocabulary in English. We have these packets that would be due every Wednesday, and then on Thursday we would have a quiz on the new words. Usually there would be 4 at a time, and you would be tested on all the words at the end of the 4 packets. I also learned some new math skills. I learned about negative exponents and how to understand them. One other thing I learned is Spanish. I new a couple words at the beginning, but now I can say lots of words and sentences. I can even translate a whole paragraph!

As this year comes to an end, I can’t start to slack off. I have to keep my grades high. If I had to do this year over again, I would. I mean sure, it’s had its ups and downs, but over all this year hasn’t been completely awful. My advice for the incoming seventh graders is to not fall behind. For one thing it’s not fun to play catch up, and two you have yo do a lot to get back on track. So I suggest to stay on top of everything or life will be terrible.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar